ITM is a registered charity and is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, known as the Central Group.

ITM Central Group

Mary McInerney (Chair), Offaly Traveller Movement

Damien Peelo (Treasurer),Treoir

Frank Kavanagh (Company Secretary), Traveller Mediation Service

Helena Power, Kilkenny Traveller Community Movement

Breda O’Donoghue, Cork Traveller Visibility Group

Geraldine Dunne, Southside Traveller Action Group

Thomas Maughan, Cavan Traveller Movement

Patrick Stokes, Longford

  • The Board meets at least six times a year.
  • The present Sub-Groups are as follows: Finance, Staffing & Governance.
  • The Directors serve a maximum of five consecutive years on the Board. The maximum number of directors on the Board is twelve

Back to Top